First Food Pantry

“Whoever has two coats must share with anyone who has none; and whoever has food must do likewise.”

The FUMC Food Pantry is a monthly outreach to the hungry in Marion and Smyth County.


FUMC Food Pantry – every fourth Tuesday of each month 

(*except in November and December. These months different Tuesdays)


Time: 1 pm – 4 pm, or until the food boxes are all given away. Please come early.


2022 Food Pantry Schedule

Tuesday, January 25

Tuesday, February 22

Tuesday, March 22

Tuesday, April 26

Tuesday, May 24

Tuesday, June 28

Tuesday, July 26

Tuesday, August 23

Tuesday, September 27

Tuesday, October 25

* Tuesday, November 15

* Tuesday, December 13


Each participant is required to be signed in by our volunteers.

No documentation is required from the participants.


Volunteers are always needed and welcome.


If you have any questions about the Food Pantry or if you are interested in volunteering please call the church office at 276.783.5194, or feel out the form below!


Norman Brown – Food Pantry Coordinator